Lucky Seven Meme

This week, I was ‘chosen’ (couldn’t think of another word :)) for the Lucky Seven Meme by mywithershins – a great blog with such a lot of creative thoughts and writings. The rules of the Lucky Seven Meme are:

1. Go to page 77 of your current manuscript or work in progress

2. Go to line 7

3. Copy down the next 7 lines – sentences or paragraphs as they are written.  No cheating!

4. Tag 7 authors and let them know.

Since I don’t have any Works-In-Progress at the moment, I thought I would write out one of my poems. :) It’s not exactly the best of my work or anything, just the 7th poem in my diary (trying to keep with the rules as much as possible :D). So, here goes.

Enlightening Lessons

I was always searching

for that soul who would complete me,

that soul who would add meaning

to my very existence.

I have come a long way.

And now, I realize

you never find love;

love finds you.

There is no perfect person

who can fill in every void in life.

All you find in life

is love that can

make the void seem trivial.

You learn to love,

and then understand that

you cannot find anyone perfect;

love makes them perfect for you.

Just close your eyes,

open your heart, and

let love happen.

And now, for the tags…I don’t think I can manage to find 7 fellow bloggers who write…like, write write. So, here are a few.

writtentessa

merlinblogss

wantoncreation

Joanna K Neilson

4 thoughts on “Lucky Seven Meme

  1. Pingback: Lucky 7 Meme | Day in the life of a Busy Gal…

Voice your opinion :)

