Writer’s Block Strikes!!!

I know I have been away for a couple of days. And, honestly, I have no idea why (I know that sounds super-dumb!). I think I’m experiencing a bout of writer’s block. Because, last day, when I tried to write in my diary, I couldn’t do it. Not in a satisfying way, I mean. So, until I snap out of this, do bear with me. 🙂

On Monday, four of my classmates from school and I had gone to my school. It hasn’t changed much in the way it looks. But almost all the teachers we knew have left. Hardly a handful of our old teachers are left in school, right now. And I bet it won’t be long before they leave as well. Anyway, our favourite teacher is still there. We met him, spoke to him for a while, met a couple of other teachers and then walked  around for a while.

All the students we knew had passed out after their schooling and we weren’t familiar with any of the ones still in school. Earlier, school meant meeting all those old faces…teachers who had taught us for years, juniors we had known for so long… But now, school has lost that ‘homey’ feeling. There are hardly a few whom we know. All the students,  right now, are strangers to us. School doesn’t feel the same anymore. It’s weird when you walk into your old school and realize that you don’t know anyone over there, all those whom you knew have left. It feels like you have kinda lost that connection with the place.

Anyway, after the time at school, the 5 of us went out and spent some time together. I wouldn’t really say it was fun but, yes, I did enjoy the time. Moreover, that day, I had been feeling  really low since morning. So, the change and the time with them did me a world of good! 🙂 I came back home, all happy and feeling great! 🙂

I’ve had some (quite) profound realizations and thoughts over the past two days. And I wanted to blog about them. But thanks to my awesome writer’s block, I couldn’t get around to doing it! I promise I’ll do it soon. How soon, I have no idea! 😀

6 thoughts on “Writer’s Block Strikes!!!

  1. Uh-oh! I think “writer’s block” may be contagious! Last night, I could not decided what to write about either. You did the right thing though. Going out and leaving the cyberworld behind, will remove the writer’s block. Thanks for sharing this experience!

    • Contagious huh? Interesting! 🙂 Do check out the related articles I’ve included in this post. They might be helpful in dealing with writer’s block. 🙂

    • 🙂 I can imagine! It must have felt so weird! But I guess that’s what happens when you go back to your school after a long gap. Kinda makes you feel old, right?

  2. Pingback: 5 Ways To Beat The Writer’s Block | Copywriting Africa

  3. Pingback: Tricking writer’s block « The (anti) Procrastination Diaries

Voice your opinion :)