Crazy Times + Happiness = Blissful Hangover :D

This was written on 21st December, 2011 (yesterday) at around 11:15pm, to be posted the next day (ie, today).

I have just had a wonderful, awesome ending to a tiring day! During Lunch break and after class (at college), I had been running from class to the Lab, then to the Library, then to the Lab, so on and so forth, climbing up and down god-knows-how-many staircases. It was 8pm when I got to leave from college. I had stayed back so that I could sit and mail my friends (or chat with them) in peace (since very few students stay back after 6).

I was dreading the thought of getting back to hostel because tonight (yesternight, that is) was our Christmas celebration at hostel and I was in no mood for any kind of celebration except perhaps that of deep slumber! 🙂 So, I dragged myself back to hostel, took a quick shower, had a very filling dinner and went to watch the stuff others had put together as part of the programme.  There were a couple of games, which were hilarious and I found myself enjoying it more than I had expected to. Halfway through it, I felt I was being infused with more and more enthusiasm. After all the programmes, we had a blast! We went outside and played with crackers, watched fireworks… I was more into the ‘jumping around and having fun with friends’ part rather than the ‘show’. And then, we got back in. It was dance time!! Dance time at our hostel means the warden lets us have songs played at high volume while we dance or just have fun (I know that sounds cool, but it happens only once in a blue moon and so, we take advantage of it whenever it happens). I usually don’t feel energetic enough to join the dance since I mostly get drained by then. Yeah, I can get really tired and worn out, especially if I’m in no mood for what’s happening. But today was, well…different, although I think that’s more of an understatement.

Whoever handled the music section did a really good job. They played all my fav songs, exactly the ones we wanted…and with each song, I seemed to go crazier and wilder. My friends noted it, too. I haven’t danced so madly since a long time… It’s not always that I do this – dance like I don’t care about anything else, not about what crap I’m doing, not about how many are staring… Man! Did I dance! We were, all of us, jumping around, yelling and screaming like hell. It was so damn crazy, but seriously fun! I did get tired, I won’t lie…but somehow, I did NOT want to stop. I just didn’t have the heart to stop… I didn’t want to waste a single second of this precious night. But like all good things, it did come to an end…and much too soon, at that. One thing I loved was that even Anju, who mostly stays away from stuff like this, danced with us crazy girls. When I got back to the room, I was worn out to the bone and so out of breath…but very happy. In fact, bursting with it. I had enjoyed tonight, dancing and screaming and laughing like there was no tomorrow (all this when I had ‘issues’). And I’m still hungover…so much like drunk on the fun. Once I got back my breath and calmed down, I was so overwhelmed by the whole experience that I knew I wanted to write about this. Yeah, I know it might not seem like much, but considering the place, the people and the college (not to mention the rules) I believe it’s incredible that I got a night like this. Craziest Christmas celebration ever!

Whew!!! Tomorrow, I will be sleeping in class, in preparation for the Christmas celebration at college in the evening. I’m so not looking forward to going home!

Now: I’m in the Library, bunking the third hour of class… I didn’t sleep in class. I was surprisingly refreshed and so rejuvenated when I woke up today morning…which isn’t a favourable condition for sleeping in class. But since I was longing to write this out, I bunked the third hour. 🙂 Looking forward to the celebration today evening, though I hear it’s not going to be all that great (not as much as I expect it to be, that is!). 😀 How are your celebrations and preparations going on?? 🙂

 

5 thoughts on “Crazy Times + Happiness = Blissful Hangover :D

  1. There is something about music and drinking that goes hand in hand. I find that some dubious dancing on a drunken saturday night is the funnest way to get some exercise. Good post, dude.

Voice your opinion :)

