Blah Blah Blah

Today was…ummm…good. Nothing great, but nothing bad either. Plus, there’s still a few more hours left. You never know what could happen the next moment, right? 🙂 I always remain hopeful! We had this session on training for interviews and stuff. It was far better than all the classes I have sat through till date. I was actually able to grasp something out of it, and best part is that I felt involved in it, for the first time. Usually, I sit through such sessions without bothering to listen or pay attention. Because ultimately, I do not find it to be of any use to me. Today was different, though. I loved it. And in many ways, it was thought-provoking.

Unfortunately, I’m at a loss to think of anything to blog about. So, I suppose this will be another one of my random ramblings. 😛 Even though I mostly blurt out a lot of stupidities, I have an intellectual side to me (Surprise!!!). But, interestingly, I know nothing about current world affairs, not even some major happenings or facts. And I would definitely go blank if you start questioning me on the Who’s Who stuff. On the other hand, if you ask me something more random, some odd topic or fact, I might be able to tell something about it…a tiny bit, atleast! 🙂 Sometimes, I wonder how you could actually gauge a person’s intellectuality. I mean, even an IQ test might not always be able to indicate it accurately. There can always be exceptions, right?

I love asking questions (that might be obvious by now). And one question I always ask people I meet is: If you get to know that tomorrow is your last day, what would you do? My answer is: I would let my loved ones know how much they mean to me, spend time with my friends and loved ones, have fun, do crazy stuff, laugh a lot, be happy, do what I want…basically, live fully. 🙂 Some people ask me why I think about tomorrow being the last day… I ask them why it could not be. Their reply would be, “Because tomorrow won’t be our last day.” How dumb is that! I mean, how could you possibly know if you will be alive tomorrow or the very next moment even? So, what I try to do with my questions is make the person aware that they might not have another day on earth, implying that they should seize the day and live life! 🙂 Simple enough!

Most of us wait to live life. We keep the ‘living’ aside for later. We study, go through school, college and job…thinking we can always get to the next phase and have fun, live life. But somehow, we never seem to get there. Who complicated life so much, anyway? I’m looking forward to be part of a world where people live each day to the fullest, in whatever way they want, simply relishing each moment of each day. Sounds good, doesn’t it? When you live truly and in the moment, you find happiness. Because you know the next moment may not arrive, that worrying about it will be of no use.

Do I ramble too much? 😀

 

One thought on “Blah Blah Blah

  1. Actually your ramblings r fun! I had ur same experience recently. It’s very usual for our teacher to give lectures. She starts on one thing and ends it with a big lecture. And i don’t listen to it of coz! But recently she said a very big lecture in which i listened to bcoz it ws the exactly same thing you said. About tomorrow being our last day. I never thought I’d hear sumthin like this from her!

Voice your opinion :)

