Love…Breakups…Life

Just now, I read a post in a random blog. And loved it so much that I wanted to share it!! Well, ultimately, it is about forgiving oneself (about which I last posted). But apart from that basic theme, it is about a relationship that the author went through. She talks about how she fell out of love with the guy. At a certain point, she realized that she could not feel the same love for him as before; she felt a need to move on, ‘get out of it and find herself’ to quote her words. I could relate to it so well, because I have been through something of that sort, too. I fell out of love, too… I knew he loved me like crazy but I had reached a point where I just could not give my 100% to the relationship. In short, I had changed while he still remained the same… I needed to get out of it, discover myself, discover life. Breaking up with him must have been one of the most difficult and painful ‘task’ I have ever had to do. But it had to be done. Because nothing good could have come out of a relationship where one person isn’t happy.

I knew he would be devastated…but there was nothing else I could do. Pretending would have been the worst of what I could do to him. So, I did what was inevitable, what was meant to happen. We broke up. After that, it took me a long time to seriously think of anyone else. Almost 4 years have passed by… Now, when I think about it, I know that it was supposed to happen. We could not have been happy with each other, how much ever he might have loved me. But I do not regret the relationship we shared. I don’t consider it a mistake. It opened my eyes to a lot of truths… It made me understand what I actually want. And that’s a big deal! πŸ™‚ Yes, I could have avoided the pain I caused him, if the relationship hadn’t happened. But then, we wouldn’t have had all those moments of happiness and laughter that we shared. I know he still treasures them. I do, too, to be frank. πŸ™‚

Even now, I unknowingly compare other guys I meet to him. Some songs remind me of him. But I have learnt to cherish those memories and not hate them. I don’t need to turn the happiness I had with him into a reason for guilt. Like I always say, life goes on. I hope he has all the happiness and love in the world! πŸ™‚

Anyway, this is the link to the post that I loved so much, and which inspired me to write about my similar experience.

Forgive Yourself More – Le Love

One thought on “Love…Breakups…Life

  1. Your post will be rather good, and I’m sure some will find it interesting because it’s about a topic that’s as widely discussed as others. Some may even find it useful.nice one so much for your post.

Voice your opinion :)

