Back from an Amazing Trip…. :)

Tadaaaaaaaaa!!! And I’m back! I have had so much fun this past one week, but the moment I got back, my first thought was that I would be able to get back to blogging!! πŸ™‚

About my long absence…like I mentioned earlier, I had gone on a class tour (part of the final year routine) to GOA!!! It was super-awesome! I loved it, to the core! We had three days at Goa. Well, on the first day, we went to some 3-4 beaches. I got to try some water sports. That’s something I have been longing to do, you know. So, I really enjoyed it. Then, I was just having fun in the water with some friends… I always have this fear of getting carried away by a wave and drowning or something (I don’t know swimming, you see). So, I was holding onto the hand of a friend and fighting the waves as they threatened to pull me along with them. πŸ˜€ It was fun. My friends kept trying to convince me I would be safe but I would listen to none of it. Anyway, I did have fun! πŸ™‚ Lots of it, in fact.

Second day at Goa: I spent most of my time shopping…or atleast, looking around for stuff I could buy. I’m not a very girly person. So, I don’t really enjoy shopping. But I enjoyed the experience of walking around, checking out stuff, bargaining and the happiness of getting something I really like. πŸ™‚ And yeah, I did get to drink a little (what’s Goa without that!!)! πŸ˜€ The third day was kinda boring, though. We visited some famous churches and temples, spent a while for shopping and then had to get back. All the three days, we would wake up by 7 or so, have breakfast, leave by 8 30 or 9am, then get back by around 8 at night, have dinner and go to sleep. I spent the nights with my friend, talking or sitting outside on the balcony area, watching the street outside. Another part I loved about the trip was that I got to get closer to some classmates whom I weren’t really close with. I had fun being with them and am so glad I got to know them. I’m someone who believes life is about gaining new experiences. And Goa gave me an opportunity for exactly that! I got to have so many new experiences, so many moments of happiness and insights…

When I got back, I was dead tired and found it so difficult to walk. But I felt so completely renewed and rejuvenated. Like my mind had been refilled with something refreshing. I feel like a new person. And very surprisingly, I realize that I have begun to look at people in a new way. As in, when I look at my classmates ,or anyone for that matter, I look at them like I’d look at someone for the first time. It’s a very enriching experience. I suppose I really needed the break! πŸ™‚ I miss Goa already! Someday, I want to go back there and have some more awesome days.

I think I just got over my down-time, thanks to Goa! πŸ™‚ So, I’m back on my way to the peak…renwed, recharged! And to everyone out there, a short holiday trip (even a weekend trip) to some place is the best thing you could do to take a break from your hectic schedule and monotonous routine! Have fun!

4 thoughts on “Back from an Amazing Trip…. :)

  1. Its a great place to have fun. I had been there with my friends too. It was awesome. I didn’t try this particular water game where parachute is tied to a boat, hope to try when I go there next time.
    Good to read about how you had fun πŸ™‚

Voice your opinion :)

