Catch Up With Me

I couldn’t come online for the past 3 days. And I have missed blogging more than I expected (hope you guys missed me as much as I’ve missed you, too). πŸ™‚ I have had a very truly, remarkably, eventfully great weekend and Monday! πŸ™‚ So, let me fill you in on what I’ve been upto.

On Saturday, all the hostelers from my class (around 12 crazy girls, including me) planned to go for a movie. We left sometime by morning. All of us were excited and chattering like mad girls (obviously, girls=non-stop chatter). We got into a bus and found seats. I got to sit near a cute guy and everyone kept poking me with fun comments. πŸ˜‰ We went on talking some nonsense or the other throughout the 45-minute-journey. We laughed a lot, checked out the other cute guys in the bus and talked about what all we could do after the movie. It was pure, girly fun! It had been a long time since I went on a proper girls-day-out and I had been missing all those group stuff a lot. So, even me (the non-girly me!!) was looking forward to having fun!

After reaching the place, we walked around to find the cinema and waited for it to open, all the while talking about plans for after the movie. Soon, we got into the cinema. We were super-delighted to find that we had the whole place to ourselves. There were hardly around 4 or 5 people in the cinema, apart from us. So, we took absolute advantage of the opportunity, taking crazy photos, talking, laughing, singing out loud…basically, just having fun! πŸ™‚ Once the movie began, we settled down and got engrossed in the movie. It was a great experience watching it with all the girls. I have never been to a movie with such a large group, you see. I enjoyed it a lot, especially the comments in between, the reactions to certain twists in the movie… The movie was brilliant…beyond words! I LOVED it! Everyone of us did, in fact. After the movie, all of us were going on talking about it, what we loved best, what we felt, so on.

Then, we had lunch at a nearby restaurant. That was another fun ‘business’, filled with the senseless banter and laughter that is characteristic of the female species. A friend of mine always says that girls talk for 5 seconds and laugh for 2 minutes. Well, I would rather not comment on that! πŸ˜€ So, after the filling lunch, we were planning to start on our way back. I was craving for ice-cream. So, I went off to a place nearby with a couple of my friends and had enough ice-cream to satiate my craving. On our way back, everyone was so tired and silent. We stopped at a pine-forest near our hostel and spent some time there, singing and talking and just having a good time. πŸ™‚ It was an awesome day, all of us loved it so much and we’re already planning for another trip, sometime soon. πŸ˜€

Sunday was spent in relaxing, reading and lot of loafing around. πŸ™‚ Typical! Yesterday was, again, another eventful day. We had a recruitment drive at college. I had enrolled for it since I plan to work for a while after my graduation. The whole process was tiring. We had a session of public speaking, then an Aptitude test and finally, a personal interview. By the end of it, all of us were tired and, literally, drained. I got through everything successfully and was immensely satisfied with the way I performed in every session. And I did get placed! πŸ™‚ Yeah, I actually got a job! I’m employed (in a way, that is)! Along with some of my friends! It’s exciting but also scary, in some ways. Scary because soon, I will have to think about paying off bills and rent and stuff, I will be buying groceries for home (which was always something I associated with mom and dad), I’ll have deadlines to think about, there will be days when I’m too tired to do anything (and can’t even think about going out or having fun), fun and free-time are going to be precious little things for me and not an easily available pleasure like now… Life’s going to be more…grown-up, from the sound of it, atleast.

Though I’m scared, I’m also excited about entering a completely new phase in life. I know it will be stressful and difficult. But so was school and college. I know I’ll be able to get through it quite well…and I might even enjoy it. You never know! πŸ™‚ So, what’s new with you? πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Catch Up With Me

  1. Spending a whole day with your gal pals sounds like a lot of fun. I don’t think I’ve done that with a group since before I was married. I usually have a day out with one friend or another and I have been invited to weekend getaways with my sisters-in-law but haven’t had the money to spend on hotel rooms and shopping, which is usually what it entails.

    Congratulations on getting a job. It will take some of the stress off of any debts you have from school and give you the experience you’ll need to start the next phase of your life. Just don’t forget that you still need to have days like your last Saturday once in awhile! πŸ™‚

    • Of course, I don’t think I could live for long without a few girls-days-out once in a while. And for you, it doesn’t really have to be a complete day ‘out’…Just having some friends over at your place, cooking or having lunch together and spending some time in a little girly fun can do the trick, too! πŸ˜‰ Do let me know if it works out! πŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: an absolute advantage « JRFibonacci's blog: partnering with reality

Voice your opinion :)

