Got to Run!

I feel like I’m caught in between a lot…a hell lot more than what I can handle right now. I have to go off for a couple of competitions tomorrow and will be coming back only by Friday afternoon. There are some stuff I need to complete within Friday evening or, Saturday morning, at the latest. I have been running around whole day for this and that…Actually, it was more like walking around but I did have to hurry a bit, which made it feel like running. To be honest, I like having a lot to be occupied with, lot to do. That would mean I can keep myself busy with so much. But I also want some time to breathe in between all that. Right now, I feel like I don’t have a single minute to be by myself and maybe think about what’s going on. I just have to keep moving on, doing what I’m supposed to do.

Anyway, I’m not complaining. It’s not always that I get to be so busy, you see. So, while I’m at it, I think I will try enjoying it. 🙂 I was feeling tired out after the running around. But a filling lunch and ice-cream later, I’m all ready to get going again! 🙂 I went to this workshop kinda thing for bloggers, today. And one thing that the guy mentioned was that if you are serious about blogging, you should have a definite pattern of how often you post – be it once in a month or week or every day. Because then, the readers would know when to expect something from you. If you post very sporadically, your readers don’t know when to come back for your next post and chances are that, they will do so very rarely. So, it’s always best to write with a definite pattern. I was thinking about my pattern. Somehow, I have got so addicted to blogging that a day without it is incomplete for me. I try my best to post something or the other each day and, apart from days when there was no way I could make it, I suppose I have been successful. 🙂

Well, I’m going to be away tomorrow, since I have some literary competitions to take part in. I don’t think I’m actually expecting to win anything…but no harm in hoping, right? So, wish me best. And miss me until I get back! Got to run!

5 thoughts on “Got to Run!

  1. Don’t forget to take a deep breath now and again!

    About the blogging advice, my friend told me the same thing. She even found a chart and printed it off for me with a calendar on one side and boxes on the other where you can write ideas for up-coming posts. I’m not sure what site she got it from, but if you do a blog search you might be able to find something similar to help you plan out when you blog and what to say in your posts.

    Good luck with your busy schedule!

    • Thank you so much! 🙂 The competitions went well, I was able to do my best in both! 🙂 I’ll check out the blog calendar thing that you mentioned about.

Voice your opinion :)

