Back with a Bang! :P

Tadaaa…and I’m back. With a bang. Because I feel so much more energized and enthusiastic than before! I hadn’t expected to be able to get back so soon, especially with all the new developments that had come up. But I was wrong and here I am. πŸ™‚ Well, yesterday morning, I left for the college where the competitions were being held. I had been selected for essay-writing and poetry-writing. It was kinda hectic because both the competitions were back-to-back and I couldn’t really get a moment to breathe, let alone think properly about what to write. But I did my best and when I looked down at what I had written, I felt happy…more precisely, satisfied. πŸ™‚ Guess that’s what matters, after all. I slept off the exhaustion, after getting back. Today, I was back in my element – happy, smiling and cheerful. My creative side seems to be really active, too. Probably part of the bang I mentioned earlier.

Our college has this exhibition programme on Monday. Every class has to choose a theme and exhibit their ideas/creativity based on this theme. The class with the best exhibition gets a prize. My class chose ‘Timeline’ as the theme and are planning to show some changes in technology, education and culture in three sections – past, present and future. I was in love with the idea and we were all coming up with so many ideas that we could exhibit. πŸ™‚ A friend, in between, told me I was creative…and that kinda made my day! Others always tend to take me as a crazy, talkative female and it’s not often that I get recognized for my non-crazy side. Anyway, we need to start working on the exhibition tomorrow…and I’m looking forward to it. Winning isn’t on my mind, to be honest; I just want to do it in the best way we can. And have fun, in the process. πŸ˜€

Today, I read a post that I found very touching. It was Freshly Pressed, and rightly so! I loved it and couldn’t resist the urge to share it with others who might not have read it: Best Days of My Life? Do go through it; hope you will love it as much as I did. It struck some chord within me and I found that I could relate so well to the author’s experience and emotions. πŸ™‚ Happy weekend to y’all!

3 thoughts on “Back with a Bang! :P

  1. Good luck with your creative project. It sounds like a lot of fun! It makes me wish I had gone the creative route in university, but my folks were paying for my career choice. Mind you, I was able to squeeze in an art course and a Children’s Lit course. I loved them both and wished I had time to take more of those types of classes.

    BTW, I popped over to the post you recommended and found it to be quite inspiring. πŸ™‚

    • Glad you liked the post! And my creative project went well! It turned out to be better than what I had expected! Best part was that I got to get closer to some of my classmates! πŸ™‚

Voice your opinion :)

