Dull…Drained…

I’m kinda blank right now. I don’t know what to write about. Basically because there’s nothing new happening. After College Day I have had a couple of lazy days, sleeping or watching movies or just doing nothing. I spoke to Kiran a couple of days ago. We were talking after quite a while. And it felt good! Like, really good! πŸ™‚

Our model exams began today. Not a big deal, to be honest. Actually, at this point, if you ask me, I’d say life’s a little too monotonous. It’s going good, I know…I’m happy, I admit. But there’s that distinct sense of emptiness and dullness, especially since College Day got over! So, I don’t know what to say. I’m literally blank! Somehow, the idea of leaving college is all that I can think of these days. Prominently, that is. And that thought drains me out in a way that leaves me blank. Like now. Today was good. I had an exam, it was ok; went out with Merlin, had lunch, got some stuff for a friend’s birthday party tonight (we’re planning to surprise her! :)). Although I should add that I’m not very enthusiastic about it, on the whole. Probably because I know we don’t really matter so much to this particular friend. I wonder if she will even remember us, after she leaves from college. Whatever! Not like it matters, you know.

So, I know this isn’t really fair. But I promise I’ll come up with something better for the next day. For now, this will have to do! πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Dull…Drained…

  1. Don’t think of college ending as leaving something behind or losing something, think ahead to all the adventures that await you once you go out into the world. The list is only limited by your imagination (and I know you have a good one of those!) Sometimes just a change in perspective can improve a mood or increase your excitement level. Good luck with your exams! πŸ™‚

    • Thank you so much for those encouraging words! I’m really excited about what lies ahead, but it’s just that leaving all the friends and memories formed over these 3 years is really painful.

Voice your opinion :)

