Quirky Me

One reason I’m apprehensive about leaving college is because I don’t know where I’ll be ending up next, though I do have a good idea of where I want to end up. 🙂 When friends or elders ask me “What/Where next?”, all I can say is that I’m still searching, trying to decide…because I’m tired of telling everyone “I don’t know”. But, frankly, it doesn’t bother me too much. I’m just going to sit back and enjoy the rollercoaster-ride that life is. Couldn’t have put it better!

My day started off really good, I got to listen to some of my favourite songs today morning. And that always helps to lift my mood, leaving me humming all day long. I’m glad today’s one of those days. I don’t think I could have handled another dull day!

Anyway, recently, my sister mentioned something about quirky, weird habits all of us have. And she thought it would be a good idea for a post. Right now, while trying to come up with something to blabber about, I happened to remember her idea. I’m sure all of us have atleast a couple (probably far more than that) of quirky habits…just odd ways of doing some normal chore or weird habits that haven’t changed over the years because, honestly, it never

occurred to you that it should be changed. Recently, I asked some of my friends about their crazy habits. That helped me remember some of mine. It might seem normal to me, and some out there. But to others, they are plain weird.

I cannot sleep without a pillow by my side. I don’t necessarily need one to keep my head on, but I definitely CANNOT sleep without one beside me.

I don’t like others writing notes for me…basically, I don’t want another person’s handwriting in my notebooks. I have found that, for some odd reason, I can’t study/read properly if the handwriting in my notebook isn’t mine. It just doesn’t feel right or satisfying. 

I can’t stay for long without asking “Why”, even if the situation/context maybe stupid.

I’m attached to books and can’t stand watching someone handling a book roughly. It pains me, especially if it’s my book. (Even if it isn’t mine) It’s an intolerable offense for me.

Mess or order...it's (supposedly) creative! 😉

Even though I’m not a very untidy person, I can’t stand an extreme level of neatness. My table, bed and cupboards are, I have to admit, a little messy but with an order of my own. And I don’t like it when others try to tidy it up for me. I like the orderly mess that I create. I call it creative mess (with my friends) or creative order (with my parents).

I can’t seem to remember any more… Or maybe I’m just too lazy to try thinking! 😀 What are your quirky habits?

5 thoughts on “Quirky Me

  1. Creative order – I like that! I guess that’s me, too. My paper piles may seem disorganized, but I have my own sense of where things are. I like having certain things close at hand, often as a reminder that something needs attending. If I actually have to ‘tidy up’ when company comes over, I have a heck of a time finding specific things afterwards!

    I’m sure I have other quirks, too, but none that come to mind at the moment. Enjoy your day! 🙂

  2. You knw all my quirks.. Sum sensible and sum weird!! But that makes me ‘ME’!! And isn’t ‘ME’ awesome?? 😀

  3. I hope you have the time for this, as I would like to nominate you for the Versatile Blogger Award or, if you prefer, you could respond to the Lucky Seven Meme. If you feel up to either challenge, check out my latest post. 🙂

  4. Pingback: Meme-Time !! :) « Roshrulez's Weblog

Voice your opinion :)

