Spread Some Sunshine! :)

Hulllooooo… I AM BACK!! πŸ™‚ And I can’t tell you how great it feels. The moment I stepped back into college, my first thought was about coming to the Lab (the computer lab, that’s where I blog, mail and basically, use the Internet from). That’s what I wanted to do right away. And here I am! Just an hour after I got back, I’m actually sitting and typing out stuff instead of going to hostel and taking rest. πŸ˜€

Anyway, I was all ready to write about my one week away. But I was in for a really awesome surprise. I was nominated for the Sunshine Award by Susan Rocan at mywithershins!! She has just made my day, literally! I was already so happy about being able to blog again after so long. And she has just made me super-super-happy!! Thank you so much, Susan. I’m glad I make you smile, knowing that means a lot to me. πŸ™‚ To all you readers out there: do check out her blog; it’s filled with interesting ideas and all the creativity that she comes up with!

Another interesting fact is that I love sunshine! I think I have mentioned this in an earlier post. I love sunshine…and days with a lot of sunshine! I can’t help feeling this rush of happiness when I wake up and see warm sunshine streaming into the room (if you’ve noticed, the image in my header shows sunshine, symbolizing a new beginning & happiness). A couple of days ago, I was telling someone that sunshine is one of my favourite words! πŸ™‚ And now, I love it all the more! πŸ˜€

So, this award, like every other award, comes with certain conditions. They are:

  • include the award’s logo in a post or on your blog
  • Answer 10 questions about yourself
  • Nominate 10-12 other fabulous bloggers
  • Link your nominees to the post and comment on their blogs, letting them know they have been nominated
  • Share the love and link the person who nominated you.

I have already included the award’s logo and linked the person who nominated me. And now…Here are the answers to 10 questions about myself.

Favorite color:Β  Red

Favorite animal:Β  Dogs/Puppies

Favorite number: Β 7

Favorite non-alcoholic drink: Water, Mango/Orange juice

Prefer Facebook or Twitter?Β  Facebook

My passion: Writing

Prefer getting or giving presents:Β  Giving

Favorite pattern: Colourful check-patterns and stripes (As long as they have a lot of colours, I’m happy)

Favorite day of the week: Friday (don’t ask me why, I don’t know!)

Favorite flower: Sunflowers (they seem to be so vibrant and I feel happy when I see them)

Now, the nominations! πŸ™‚ I don’t know if I can come up with 10, but I’ll try.

Willy’s Weblog – One crazy blog by a crazy guy. It’s been a while since he posted last, but when he does, it is always something hilarious, sure to make me smile (if not laugh like crazy)!!

writtentessa – She is a writer, teacher and lots more, I’m sure. Her posts have some deep thoughts that always touch me in some ways. Love her writing!

Adventures on the Road – A blog by an amazing woman who loves photography and travelling apart from writing. πŸ™‚ Atleast, that’s what I have understood. Her photos are incredible, and her thoughts and descriptions always make me smile!

Brooke & McKenzie – Two best friends share their experiences in the world of dating. Awesome stuff!!! I love reading their posts. Apart from being hilarious, it’s so candid and touches on so many deep thoughts about love.

Anywhere but Ayr – David (the awesome author of this blog) hasn’t been posting very often, lately, probably due to his schedule. But this is one blog I love reading. Even when he talks about normal, personal stuff that happens in his life, there’s something distinct about his writing that makes you read on. Love it! David, hope you get back soon! Here’s something to spread some sunshine in your blog-space! πŸ™‚

Good Humored – Like the name suggests, it’s humour, humour and a lot more of it! Paprika (the author) has a wonderful way of coming up with the zaniest thoughts about the most mundane things (laundry, lollipops, to name a few). It always makes me smile. She definitely deserves some sunshine!

Deidra Alexander’s Blog – Another blog which will make you smile. Deidra’s blog is crazily funny. You will love it; I did. πŸ™‚

wantoncreation – I happened to read his blog by some fortunate chance and have been a follower since then! πŸ™‚ It’s all about books…be it about the ones he has read, going to read, wanting to read or characters or authors… Basically, it’s about books! I love his reviews. I always end up wanting to read the books, even if it may not be my kind of stuff. πŸ™‚

Sarah Smiles Awhile – Ahhh…this is one blog that deserves this award completely. Sarah’s posts are always sure to make me laugh. Always. Whenever I start with a post of hers, I know I should be ready to burst out laughing any moment. It spreads so much of sunshine! πŸ™‚ Awesome blog, love it!

merlinblogss – A blog by my crazy friend, Merlin. I was amazed that she actually started blogging. Some of her thoughts seem so profound, even though she never seems to talk much sense otherwise. πŸ˜› Anyway, this is a little something to spread some light on her way into the blogging world! πŸ™‚ Merlin, keep at it! πŸ™‚

Whew! I guess I made it! :)Thanks again, Susan. My day just got better! πŸ™‚

Well, I have had a great week. It feels great to be back. And there’s so much to tell! πŸ™‚ Tomorrow, I’ll be filling you in on all the crazy stuff that happened, all the nonsense thoughts I had and everything else… πŸ™‚ Maybe not all in one go. But it’s all coming up…soon! πŸ™‚ Watch this space! πŸ™‚

Sunflowers, Sunshine and Wide Smiles. Smile away, people! πŸ™‚

9 thoughts on “Spread Some Sunshine! :)

  1. Congratulations on your Sunshine Award and thank you for sharing it with me. I know you always bring sunshine to my blog when you leave such thoughtful, cheerful comments.

    Like you, I LOVE sunshine. I miss when it is winter and find myself leaning towards windows on sunny days. I’m so happy that is spring and the sunshine and I will be spending more time together.

Voice your opinion :)

