Never Plan Too Much!

Never plan too much about anything. I think that’s something I should have learnt long back. But seems like I’m still in the process of accepting it as a valuable lesson for life. Guess what? I’m at Merlin’s place right now. I didn’t want to go home, so came over to her place. On the way, she mentioned about how this must be like a second home to me, considering the many times I’ve been here. πŸ™‚ And yes, it is so much like a second home to me. Even though her relatives may not be very familiar with me, I’m more than comfortable with her family; I feel so much at home over here. So, it’s no wonder that I seem to have words pouring out of my ‘fingers’…

Well, so…I have this super-bad headache. Don’t know why. But to add to it, there are a couple of issues that have come up. Like some plans being ruined, guess I mentioned that yesterday. I’m all muddled up right now because of the issues running around in my head. It bugs me like hell when things go wrong, like way too wrong. I can accept some deviations, some unexpected surprises/shocks…but not too much of it. I just hope I find some way out of this mess. There’s so many places I need to go to/be at, which includes my exams, vacating from the hostel,Β  a cousin’s marriage and an important interview!! And I’m trying hard to squeeze in everything as best as I can. It just gets to my nerves when dates get rescheduled and I have to change the whole plan…especially when I don’t have enough time for anything to be postponed.

By the way, I’ll be going home soon…and when I say home, I mean ‘home’…like home home! That’s Ras-Al-Khaimah (an Emirate in UAE, not very fast-paced like Dubai but beautiful and awesome enough for my taste). That is the place I call home, in the true sense of the word. And I’ll be flying off to RAK soon, probably by the end of this month. πŸ˜€ I think that is the only thing I’m happy about, right now. Like, really happy…like, my only spot of sunshine! πŸ™‚ Looking forward to it! I can’t wait to get there…I can already feel the familiar heat of April, the smell of the desert all around, see the barren trees everywhere… (inspite of seeing so many lush green trees out here, I still miss the sight of those bare, dry trees for some reason…probably because they symbolize home, for me). So, the thought of being back there, with my family, in a place where I belong, is what drives me on right now. πŸ™‚

So, I guess I’ll just pull myself together and go on, trusting that whatever happens will be for good! Good day to you all! πŸ™‚

P.S: These are a couple of photos I loved, from the day out with friends.

LOVE this pic! πŸ™‚

 

We were laughing at some random stupid comment...and this was clicked unexpectedly...Yet this happens to be my top fav, because of the wide smiles on everyone's face! πŸ™‚

 

12 thoughts on “Never Plan Too Much!

  1. Going Home, no matter where it is, is always the best feeling in the world. The warmth of family after a long absence nourishes the soul. Have a great homecoming and may it melt away all your worries. πŸ™‚

  2. Nice pΓΆics, and you really write very well πŸ™‚ Beautiful expression of your thoughts πŸ™‚ If you have some time, do visit my blog http://musewithcoffee.wordpress.com , I am a poet and an author of non fiction works πŸ™‚ I was doing a readers survey for my next venture, my 2nd ebook-I wanted to ask you a simple question. Suppose you are visiting a bookstore, and you stumble upon a non fiction category – life/inspiration/motivation sort, how would you expect the author to project the topic– in 1st person as himself as protagonist, or btoh in 1st person and 2nd person as I, you, we or totally in 3rd person using names of several characters as the protagonists in each chapter. Which style of addressing would appeal to you the most? Thanks πŸ™‚

    • Thank you for dropping by, and thanks a LOT for your genuine appreciation. I’ll surely check out your blog. About the question you asked me, I’d prefer a book written in the 1st person, with the author as the protagonist. Books written in 1st person have something personal about them, something that appeals to me far better than those written in 2nd or 3rd person. Moreover, when I read something in the 1st person (like, situations where ‘I’ play the main role), it kinda gives me the feeling of me being part of it, probably because I go on reading stuff about I, me, my, mine. πŸ™‚

Voice your opinion :)

