Finding A Blog-Friend

I used to go through a lot of blogs as part of my learning experience in WP. I found some awesome blogs to follow, some awesome bloggers followed me… I found a couple of blogs that I could relate to, some that I loved reading, some that made me laugh, some that made me think… I found that some bloggers had formed friendships over the blog-space, some had even met up with their blogging friends. It all sounded so out-of-this-world, for me…people being connected over the internet, through blogging, ending up as good friends. It was a little too hard to take in. But I was happy for all of them…and hoped that I’d have a similar story too, someday.

Well, I might not have personally met any blogger yet. But I’ve come across some fellow bloggers who think so MUCH like me, that, frankly, I’m surprised! It’s still a little too unreal for me to completely digest it. But I guess it is actually happening. πŸ™‚ It was too moving for me that I couldn’t stop myself from blogging about it! This seems to be happening a lot, you know. Like, whenever some thought crosses my mind or something small/big happens, one of the first thoughts in my head will be “I can’t wait to blog about it!” Anyway, coming back to my experience, yesterday, I stumbled onto Gargi Sharma‘s and Tassem‘s blogs. Even though one is about personal experiences and the other revolving around the author’s photographic interests, I was drawn by the writing style in both. I was in love with Tassem’s writing style. And Gargi sounded a lot like me, be it her thoughts or the way she writes.

And today, I was followed (funny how being a blogger can give a whole new, not to mention positive, perspective to ‘being followed’) by a blogger. I checked her blog because I usually peek into the blogs of those who like/follow/comment in mine. It was purely out of routine. But sometimes, you discover things by chance, very unexpectedly. Serendipity always has a significant role in life. And that’s how I found LiveLearnMature. Out of routine, I went over to her blog. And I don’t know how to explain what happened. I checked her About page and found that she seemed really similar to me, in her thoughts and writing style. I left a comment, saying the same. Right next moment, I find that she commented the very same thing on my About page – that she felt we were a lot alike and that she liked my posts. I went through her posts. And I was astounded! Literally! I found that I could relate to almost every thought she had written out, every post of hers! And I LOVED the way she wrote. I don’t expect all of you out there to agree with me… I guess I liked it so much because I could completely relate to what she talked about… πŸ™‚ It was almost like finding a twin soul across the blog-space. So, I’ve found a friend… πŸ™‚ I don’t even know her name. But I guess that’s no big deal! We’ve formed a blog-ship. And hope to see it grow and thrive while we live, learn and mature. πŸ™‚

10 thoughts on “Finding A Blog-Friend

  1. well well well (I guess the fellow bloggers who read this will find both your post and my comment hard to believe but I am certain it’s not going to come as a surprise to you) while our initial comments were going back and forth I said to myself “I have to blog about this friendship I stumbled across” and well here you beat me to it πŸ™‚

    I really am stoked to have come across your blog and now not that I’m copying you or anything πŸ˜‰ I’m about to follow through on that initial idea of blogging about this incident πŸ™‚

    Somehow I know this blog-ship is going to be as awesome as we are πŸ™‚

    thank you for this post- it really has touched my heart Rosh πŸ™‚

  2. LOVE your term blog-ship! You feel like you know some of the people whose blogs you read or who are frequent visitors to yours, but you’d walk right past them on the street because you’ve never seen them. It’s really an interesting phenomenon, not to mention a lot of fun!

    • I completely agree! It’s such a novel feeling to find someone so much like you from across the globe, knowing that you would never have got to know this person, if it hadn’t been for your blog! And yes, when I follow a person’s blog, after reading a few of their posts, I feel like I ‘know’ them. Almost like we’re all part of an extended family. πŸ™‚

Voice your opinion :)

