A Dose of Down-Time :(

Today is one of those days. I’m feeling so low. OK, not without a reason, I admit. Some issues have come up with the schedule and it’s getting on my nerves…which is VERY VERY BAD! Because I’m not in the mood to deal with anything of this sort, at the moment. But of course, Mr.Life (or is it Ms. or Mrs.)  has this way of flinging problems my way whenever I’m trying to deal with another. Does he/she think it’s funny? Because if he/she does, then it’s NOT! It’s seriously not funny to have to worry about something when I’m already a little low…when I want to be happy… Mr. Life, I think you should quit your job and let some awesome people (=ME, obviously) take over! I could do so much better than you! So, if you want to keep your job, pull yourself together, and get your act right!

Ha! That felt a lot better. It always helps me calm down when I have someone/something to shout at… 🙂 So relieving! What do you do to let out steam? (Just in case you love shouting out, like me, consider this a perfect platform for your pent-up anger! Always welcome, people!)

I’m sorry I won’t be coming up with interesting thoughts or experiences today, because all I want to do right now is let out the frustration I’m feeling. And I think I did that quite fine, for now! It’s weird how my blog has become something like a place where I (kinda) talk to myself (since I’m not saying all this to anyone in particular; I’m just saying it, right?)…I blurt out whatever’s in my head, good, bad, happy, sad, everything. It’s weird how I find joy in it! And now, I come over here just to shout out my anger, at nobody in particular! Isn’t that, like, super-cool? Thank you, WordPress! You rock! Happy weekend, people! 🙂

P.S : Maybe Friday the 13th is actually unlucky for me! Anyway, Happy Friday the !3th, everyone! 😀

13 thoughts on “A Dose of Down-Time :(

  1. having a bad day makes you appreciate the good ones, that’s the way I see it and hey as for having somewhere to vent your emotions anywhere that’s perfectly (dare I say it) awesome! go wild 🙂
    to vent out anger I well I usually just let my anger simmer and when I’m a little cooler headed nowadays, I blog 🙂

    • You’re right! That is a wonderful postive thought… Really amazing way to see a bad day… And rosh, just have the thought that there is something sweet around the corner… k?? Just be my cheerful and positive rosh!! 🙂

    • Even I think that having bad experiences help you in appreciating good times better. 🙂 It’s just that when you’re completely down, it’s kinda hard to console yourself (for long) saying that! 🙂

  2. Letting off a little steam when you’re angry or frustrated keeps you from ‘blowing your lid’, (to keep with the pressure-cooker analogy!) Venting on the blog or just whacking a pillow on your bed, (or the object of your anger/frustration) can be very cathartic. You’ll feel so much better, afterwards. 🙂

Voice your opinion :)

