How’s Life ?

Last day, while chatting with Merlin, she asked me how I was feeling. And  I told her, without a second thought, that I was feeling great! She asked me if there was a specific reason and I didn’t have any. I mean, I’m just happy. I’m not exactly doing much over here. In fact, all I do is catch up with the movies/music I missed, read, loaf around, talk to Ann, so on. If I were back at Kerala, I’d probably be telling you about how bored and fed up I’m with the same situation.

There’s something about this place that really connects to me…brings back the happiness that I don’t feel elsewhere! I feel more myself, happier …and the best part is I don’t feel the need to search for happiness. Back there, I used to feel like something is missing, that I need to search for that ‘something’ to make myself feel better. Over here, I can sense a kind of completeness from within. 🙂 Which is exactly why I love this place!

Every time I come here on vacation, I rediscover the zeal for life…then, I go back and lose it… only to come here and find it again. It’s incredible how places can have so much of influence on you, right? 🙂 I’m in love with RAK for the sheer joy it always gives me…for the way it awakens all my dreams and hopes! How’s life going with you? 🙂 

 

7 thoughts on “How’s Life ?

      • Not too bad, just the usual chores, today. Tonight, I sat in on a demo for some type of wrap to help people lose weight. Despite the enthusiastic demonstrator, I’m not convinced, yet. 🙂

      • Always happens, especially when you happen to have better ideas! 🙂 Is that the case here?

      • I haven’t made up my mind, yet. I want to do a little research to find out more about the product. As with a lot of these wrap things, you are basically losing water retention weight. They claim that the product is drawing out the toxins in the body and reduces fat cells. I can’t say, one way or another.

  1. u r hapi coz im here 🙂 n dat nw im closer to ur place. c hw ur happiness is connected to my presence 😛 hehe

Voice your opinion :)

