I’m BAD!

To everyone who read the previous post, thank you so much for bearing with the nonsense I wrote. ๐Ÿ™‚ I spoke to Saba today and she (very rightly) pointed out to me that I’ve been posting a lot of shit since I got back. I admit she is not far from the truth. ๐Ÿ™‚ Personally, I’m appalled at the state of my writing. I guess it’s probably because I’m happy…and there is nothing much to talk about. So, why not stop blogging instead of blabbering nonsense? Well, I can’t do that. Because I’m too addicted to my blog! ๐Ÿ˜€

Anyway, I have been racking my brainsย for something interesting to blog about. And struck upon this idea. It had occurred to me a long time ago, but I had far better stuff to talk about then. So, now, I thought I would take up that once-ignored thought.

I’m bad. And I shamelessly admit it. I don’t know why people have this weird idea that they should portray themselves as good, even if they know they aren’t. Being good isn’t really so important. I think it’s a grossly overrated concept. What matters is what you do. Show what you are through your deeds, not just your words. Come on, even bad people can do good, although that may not necessarily earn them an entry into the good category. But a supposedly good person has to go wrong just once and they are labelled as ‘gone bad’ ! Crazy world, I say!

Bad Bad Bad!

Moreover, good and bad are concepts that differ from one person to another. My right could be your wrong. So, my idea of good may very well be your bad. And you know what? Nobody ย can be completely good or bad. In fact, each one of us have two faces – ย the good and the bad. We cannot be black or white, not entirely. Because we are in the grey region, always.

You might think you will never be able to do wrong, lie to or cheat someone. But when you f ind yourself in a trying situation, you’ll be surprised to find that you start bending the rules…just a tiny bit, perhaps. That’s when the little devil in you raises its head. And then, you make up some excuse so that you can justify it to yourself. Clever devil!

Are you looking at me with wide, innocent eyes…saying “She can’t be talking about me. I’m good!” ?? Who are you fooling? Don’t tell me you have never hated anyone. Don’t even try convincing me that you have never been jealous of that rich friend you have. Haven’t you, atleast once in your life, spoken bad about someone, with or without reason? Haven’t you been selfish, self-centered and possessive? ย Haven’t you lied? Wasn’t there atleast one instance when you knowingly went against your parents/authorities? Haven’t you rebelled? And don’t give me that shit about all this being excused by the circumstances!

After all this, you call yourself good? Hah! See what I mean? We are all bad, bad people..all of us! ย It’s ok. You don’t have to worry about being bad! It does not make you Evil Incarnate or anything. See it this way – you are just being humane. You are no saint. Like you didn’t already know that! ๐Ÿ˜€

Actually, I’m not trying to make everyone seem bad or guilty. Not at all. I’m not saying mankind is evil. It’s just that I want people to understand it’s ok to admit that you’re bad. I want people to get over the idea that saying (just saying) you are good is important . Because we are not entirely good. Saying you are good will never be fully true. In fact, you are lying when you say that (see, you’re already bad!). ๐Ÿ˜€ But, atleast, when you tell you are bad, it’s the truth, because all of us have bad streaks of our own. It’s fun being bad. So, just accept the fact that being bad is ok. And join the club! I’m super-bad!!! ๐Ÿ˜€

9 thoughts on “I’m BAD!

  1. well, im a normal human, neither a saint nor a devil. evry1 makes mistakes but to err is human ryt, big deal!!!but yes i dun PRETEND to be good..
    ps evn if i pretend no1s gona believe me

  2. Heheheh – nice topic. I agree. There’s no completely pure person in this world. I mean no one has been good all along. Yes it is possible that you might have done bad things in the past and consciously try to atone later on, but yeah, no one is completely pure.
    And I was half expecting a picture of Michael Jackson’s ‘Bad’ album :P.

Voice your opinion :)

