ShowTime with Bin Laden :D

Yesterday, I saw the movie ‘Tere Bin Laden. And I fell in love with it! 🙂 There were so many instances when I couldn’t stop myself from laughing out loud, along with Ann, who was sitting beside me. I loved Ali Zafar. I guess I don’t always expect people from other lines of profession to fare well in another field. Sometimes, they just make you wonder why they can’t do what they do best, stick to their chosen line of work! But Ali Zafar has impressed me with his acting skills. 🙂 I hadn’t expected much from him, even after having seen his quite good efforts in Mere Brother Ki Dulhan. But he did an awesome work in this one.

Tere Bin Laden

Tere Bin Laden is one of those movies…the kind that you don’t expect much from but end up loving so much that you can’t stop talking about it. It’s not a highly publicized, big banner kind of movie; far from it, in fact.  But so different in concept and presentation, so much more appealing than the usual commercial, big budget movies. I’m so glad I watched it! I would have certainly missed a lot if I hadn’t! Exactly why I would ask you to go watch it, too.

Basically, the thread of Tere Bin Laden is something like this: Ali Zafar’s character is a reporter who is dying to get to America. Due to certain circumstances, he is unable to go. So, to help him get to his dreamland, he comes up with this crazy idea of creating a fake video message by Osama Bin Laden (using a look-alike). The movie is about what happens next. I don’t really want to let out more than I should (holding back so badly!), it will be far better if you watch the movie without knowing anything beforehand. Always helps in maintaining the interest and curiosity about what’s going to happen next! The music (by Shankar Ehsaan Loy) is mind-blowing and I’ve been listening to the songs in loops! Ullu Da Pattha & I Love Amreeka are songs that you could grow addicted to! And look out for Habibi Geroge Bush! 😀 It’s one hilarious movie; I definitely LOVED it! So, do try to watch it. Let me know if you enjoyed it as much as me. 

5 thoughts on “ShowTime with Bin Laden :D

  1. i agree it ws one amazing movie, n btw ali zafar was an actor too back in Pakistan n hez soo cute ryt 😉 n hey watch love aaj kal nxt i wana knw if u lyk it

  2. I laughed a lotttt!!! I sat with the expectation of being bored but i found myself laughing soon…. I heart this movieee!!!

Voice your opinion :)

