I Confess…I’m Addicted!

Sometimes, it takes seemingly small incidents to make you realize great truths! Like how I realized I’m super-addicted to blogging. And that I actuallyย talk about my fellow bloggers like I’ve known them for ages! When I thought about it, I couldn’t stop laughing. It sounds so ridiculous, honestly! Because when

Uhhh…I don’t think I’ve reached this level of addiction, though! ๐Ÿ˜‰

you get addicted to a social networking site, I understand it must be because you have your friends to connect to. So, how do you justify your addiction to WordPress? I have no clue. And, anyway, it’s not like I care!

Yesterday, Janet was talking about onesies. I don’t remember what but she mentioned onesies and I told her that Tinkerbelle hates it. She asked, “And who is Tinkerbelle?” I can imagine how stupid it must have sounded to her when I told her that it’s a blogger I follow. ๐Ÿ™‚ And she had this expression on her face that seemed to shout out ‘You Are Super-Weird!’. I told her how reading someone’s blog gets you closer to the person writing it, because you’re literally reading their thoughts. But it was still too crazy for her to accept as normal.

And then, later during the day, I was telling Ann about how David has got back to his blog since it’s his vacation. Yet again, it struck me how I was talking about him like he was some close friend. As if I’ve known him for a long time. When I don’t even know if David is his real name (not that it couldn’t be, of course)!

Is this a symptom of how addicted I’m to blogging? Maybe. Or maybe not! ๐Ÿ™‚ Have you been through a similar situation?ย ๐Ÿ™‚

12 thoughts on “I Confess…I’m Addicted!

  1. That is so awesome ๐Ÿ™‚ I feel exactly the same way, there is something about a blog that just oozes personality and truth. After reading your blog for this long, I know I feel like I know you really well too ๐Ÿ™‚
    p.s. My name is indeed David ๐Ÿ˜€

    • Great to know we feel the same way about our blogs connecting each other. ๐Ÿ™‚ And about your name not being David (in real), I didn’t really mean it. ๐Ÿ˜›

  2. I’m a first time visitor here but it struck me when I looked at your image that I am addicted to blogging. If I’m not writing a post, I’m thinking about writing a post. I’m always thinking about my followers and and fellow bloggers as if they are flesh and blood right down the street friends and one day I would really like to meet all of them.

    I am always trying to come up with ways for us to interact with one another in more than just a read/comment sort of way and so far it is working. When you have a virtual dinner for your blogging friends (a nude dinner party) and they all want to show up – you know they are addicted too. Great post. Gotta go potty.

    • Wow! You sound a lot like me! I keep thinking about what to post. Whenever I come across something interesting, my first thought is always: “I should blog about this!” And as far as my fellow bloggers and followers are concerned, they are so much like my friends, in flesh and blood, for me. ๐Ÿ™‚ Glad to know you liked the post. Thanks for dropping by! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Hahaha yeah, I know what you mean. I find it amazing how well you can connect to people through blogging though. I mean, in some ways I have gotten to know people better through blogging (and commenting and in one or two cases even exchanging emails etc) than people who I know in real life, which is just bizarre, but I think is also a sign of the times. But if you are addicted to blogging you’re certainly not alone in your addiction ๐Ÿ˜›

    • I’m not at all surprised! People who are truly into blogging seem to agree with me completely! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. I know exactly what you mean. So often, a subject will come up in conversation and I’ll say, “A blogger I follow just said…” as though they are a close friend. A lot of what I’ve been reading on blogs has a lot of relevance in my non-blog world. I really value their opinions as much as friends I’ve known for years. I’m not sure I would call this an addiction, but I really look forward to reading the blogs I follow. I do feel compelled to read them all, even when I get busy and they’ve piled up (like this past week). Is that an addiction? If so, maybe I am addicted to blogging! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • I think you are! Even I share the same enthusiasm to read up all that I’ve left out because of a busy schedule. ๐Ÿ™‚

Voice your opinion :)

