Taken Over By Laziness… :P

I know I’ve been really lazy and my recent posts sound like nonsense, more than ever  (this one will probably beat it!!). And I feel really bad about it. Trust me, I do. I haven’t been feeling all that great during the past couple of days. I did try to write something, to be honest. But I was completely blank, didn’t know what to write, couldn’t think of anything good enough to post. Today, I thought I should finally sit down and post something…just push myself to do it, or I would never get over my lazy phase. 😛 And here I am! Tadaaaa!

I’ve been sitting in front of the computer screen for almost an hour. And yet, this is all I was able to come up with. Must be a serious attack of writer’s block, I suppose. By the way, I finished the book I was reading – Flesh & Blood by Jonathan Kellerman. I read the outline on the back cover and I bought it because it seemed to have a lot of psychology in it. And I absolutely love psychology! Later, when I  googled the author, I found out that he is, in fact, a psychologist. Anyway, the book was a great read. It maintains the level of suspense right from the beginning till the end. I was really engrossed in it, never found it boring at any point. But for some reason, I wasn’t exactly satisfied with the way it ended. I don’t know what else I wanted, because there was nothing wrong or bad with its ending. Yet, somehow, I just didn’t feel complete after I finished it.

Anyway, I had a lazy weekend. Went out on a couple of days, loafed around, read a book, watched some movies, blah blah. Nothing new. And yes, I tried to get over the low I seem to be experiencing. I tried books, coffee, music, going out…the usual. I wouldn’t really say it worked, but yeah, I’m feeling a tiny bit better.

I’m planning to watch some of my all-time fav movies…I kinda have a feeling that could do the trick! Let’s see. 🙂 Do hang around, anyway. I’m sure I’ll come up with something better next time, and you wouldn’t want to miss it! 😛

 

4 thoughts on “Taken Over By Laziness… :P

  1. Nothing wrong with a little vacation! 🙂 Too bad the book wasn’t as satisfying as you expected. Sometimes one person’s ‘best seller’ doesn’t fit another person’s idea of one. Hope the movies live up to your expectations. 🙂

Voice your opinion :)

