Day One…

So, so, so… I never thought I’d actually be saying this so soon. But I’m working/employed. 🙂 Today was my first day at work. I moved to my new ‘home’ last night. It was fun! I had to come here all by myself, finding the way somehow. Apart from me, there are 5 other girls staying here, all of them elder to me but just by a couple of years or so. And I found someone who matches my wavelength to a great extent. Her name’s Nancy. All the girls are friendly but it’s going to take some time for me to feel ‘at home’ over here.

Anyway, today was my first day at my first work. The workplace is within walking distance from my PG (Paying Guest) home. Nancy works in the same area; so, I had company to walk to work. It wasn’t as pleasant as I wanted it to be. Because it started raining and I got kinda wet. Anyway, that definitely didn’t dampen my spirits. 🙂 I reached the office well ahead of time. After the initial intro-talk, I was assigned to a senior. She turned out to be a super-sweet person and made me feel so much at ease. I was introduced to everyone in the office; a couple of them spoke to me.

I liked my first day, even though it was kinda tiring and a tiny bit boring. Everyone around me ran around, busy with stuff to do, while I sat there with absolutely no idea of what to do! 🙂 And even they didn’t know what work to give me ,since I didn’t know anything in depth. For today, I just got some basic, boring work to do…just stuff to help me get an idea of what lies ahead. 🙂 In short, I liked it. Let’s see what Day 2 holds in store!

It gets a little intimidating, at times, since I’m the youngest over here. I’m trying my best to grasp what I’m supposed to do. I guess it will take some time. Right now, I feel like I’m in some other world. So away from family…basically, away from anyone I know, leading a completely different life from the one I’ve had till now. And trying to be happy with it! 🙂

12 thoughts on “Day One…

  1. where u workin & as wat ??
    anyways since ur gettin ur 1st taste of true freedom hope u ‘Njoy !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. It always takes a little time to feel comfortable in a new situation, because after some time has passed, it’s not a ‘new’ situation any more! I’m sure it won’t be long before you fit right in and become proficient at whatever jobs they assign you! 🙂

    • It involves a lot of stuff… It’s an event management company, and I’m part of the Intellectual Property department. We have to look into the details of almost every event. I’m just beginning to learn more about how it works. I’m kinda part of everything, if you ask me. 🙂

  3. Glad ur 1st day went well 🙂
    Dun wori rosh u mayb d youngest bt ur gr8 at whtever u choose to do. All the best for the days ahead 🙂

Voice your opinion :)

