Life’s Good :)

My work starts at 10am. But since Nancy (my PG-mate) leaves by around 8:40 or so (she has work at 9), I go with her. And even though I’ve just been two days into it, I seriously love it. πŸ™‚ There’s something so wonderfully refreshing about a walk early in the morning. Since I had all the time in the world, I took my time getting to my workplace…I looked around at all the places, I observed the people rushing to work and slowly made my way to the office.

Today was a lot better and different. πŸ™‚ I was assigned to a different person. She is a really sweet person, took time to explain things to me very patiently and gave me something to do while she went away for a meeting. By the time she got back, I was done with it. We had lunch together (she talked me into eating with her). We spoke a lot…about the company, how satisfied she is with her job, so on. After some talking, both of us realized that we are similar in a lot of ways. I have rarely met people who are really into reading, like, passionate about it. She is someone who falls in that category, along with me! πŸ™‚ We spoke about books, places where I’d find books, so on. And guess what? She writes, too. She is someone who finds happiness in writing and wants to develop it, just like me! πŸ™‚

Apart from this, there were a lot of random incidents that added some bit of difference to the day. I got a bit closer to some people at work. I’ve learned some more about my work. I walked back by myself (that’s an achievement because I suck at directions). I went in to this library kinda place I had been eyeing since I saw it first, asked about their procedure (there was this cute guy who explained it to me! :P). I got to eatΒ something I totally love.

So, I guess I’m finally getting what I wanted – new experiences. πŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “Life’s Good :)

  1. Just Books? You should totally join! I’m a member, and it’s brilliant for heavy readers! You could potentially check out about fifty books a month, and still only have to pay as much as the plan you’ve chosen demands. An outstanding deal as far as I’m concerned. πŸ™‚

    • πŸ™‚ While walking back home, I was thinking about the number of books I could take and complete. And you’re right! It’s a great deal! πŸ™‚

  2. Sounds like you’re really enjoying work – that’s been a rarity in my case :P. And you met such a nice person at work too – that’s even rarer! πŸ˜€ But you know what that means – that’s an awesome thing to happen. Congratulations!

Voice your opinion :)

