Bits & Pieces

I know I’ve been super-lazy. I haven’t been posting as regularly as I used to. Even when there’s enough and more happening in my life. So, like I mentioned in an earlier post, I’m going through a good phase in life. I’m learning so many new things, going through some great experiences, realizing, thinking… I was extremely demotivated with things at work, for a while, and now, I’ve started pushing myself to put in my best.

So, at this point, I guess it’s natural that my blogging gets better, too. Yesterday, I found this blog while going through some random blogs – 53 weeks. The basic concept behind it is – a theme is chosen, and a photograph based on this theme is posted each week, for 53 weeks. Do check it out! I love the photography! Well, it got me thinking. Each week, out of all the photographs the person takes, he has to choose one that deserves to be given focus, to be featured as the photograph of the week. It’s kind of like order in chaos, because when there’s a lot and you focus on one (of anything, for that matter), there’s a sort of clarity, a light.

And I realized I could use that thought for my blog, too. Not necessarily or solely using photographs, though. What I have in mind is – pick out one striking thing about each day, blog about it. It could be a thought, an incident, a song, something someone said, something I read or saw, a realization, a person, anything. Absolutely anything. Out of all that happens in a day, concentrate on one striking moment. Let’s call it the bit of the dayI’m planning to do this on a daily basis, or atleast post on alternate days. And I’m going to try my best not to let my laziness get in the way.

Let’s start off with today. When I think of what to blog about, I usually fall short of ideas & thoughts. But now, when I try to pick out one remarkable incident, so many come to mind. Anyhow, I already know what today’s bit is going to be – the thought that I got from 53 weeks. Ever since I came across the site, the thought of doing something similar for my own blog has been in mind. I’ve been thinking about it whole day. The idea happened by chance. It’s different, thought-provoking and awesome (like me?). It’s going to get me thinking, give life to my (sporadic) blogging habit, give me a chance to focus on some thoughts/instances that I would have otherwise neglected. I’m sure it’s going to be a great experience. So there! I’ve started off!

6 thoughts on “Bits & Pieces

  1. It’s a great idea and it will help you to look back on events that happened and ideas that you had over the past year. It’ll be far more interesting than writing a diary because you’re picking out the highlights for other people’s consumption!
    Keep it up and you will be rewarded at the end of the year.
    P.S. Thanks for the promotion 😉

    • Thank you so much for the encouragement! And I’m truly grateful to you, because it was your blog that gave me this idea! You rock! 🙂

  2. This sounds like an interesting concept – basing blogs on photos or a single thought for the day. I’ve been neglecting my blog lately, too, mainly because I’ve been too busy to write and keep up with all the blogs I love to read (like yours!). This might be something I could use to help my blog-writing as well. Thanks for the idea and I look forward to reading your thoughts! 🙂

    • 🙂 I’m hoping the thought of readers like you waiting for my thoughts will be encouragement enough to get me blogging regularly. 🙂

Voice your opinion :)

