Let’s Catch Up!

So…I think I’m back, and I know I’m repeating a line that has been part of atleast 4-5 previous posts. Around 7 weeks after my previous post, here I am, finally typing something onto a page that I’ve opened up a hundred times in the past few days. Well, a lot has changed. Obviously. How can things remain the same for 7 whole weeks, anyway?

Well, in case you’d like to know, I quit my job at Kochi (Kerala), bid farewell to some awesome friends (and some beautiful, memorable places) and have come back to RAK. Home. It’s just been around 7 months since I left this place. It used to feel like ages when I was in Kerala, but now, once I got back, it feels like I hadn’t gone at all.

I suppose RAK is the place where I spend that interval period between two phases in my life. Because, now, I’m here to take my time and figure out what I want to do next. I haven’t yet begun the ‘figuring out’. I don’t want to force myself to dwell on it and find an answer. Let it come by itself, I know it will.

So, while I’m in the process or relaxing, lazing around andΒ tryingΒ to do some serious thinking, I will also have a lot of chattering to do… Do keep a watch on this space! πŸ™‚ I’ve missed my readers – regulars and the random visitors alike – as much as I have missed the experience of blogging.

And while you’re here, why don’t you tell me what you have been upto? πŸ™‚Β 

5 thoughts on “Let’s Catch Up!

  1. It is always hard to know where to start when you’ve been gone a while, but things have a way of figuring themselves out! πŸ™‚
    What HAVEN’T I been up to? Well I guess I didn’t go to the moon, and I didn’t turn into a corn cob, so that’s a good thing. Mostly just teaching and saving for more travelling, all that jazz.

    • Great to see you’re still dropping by here. πŸ™‚ ‘All that jazz’ sounds good, as long as it’s going to lead to some travelling. Wonder when I’m going to be able to travel. πŸ™‚

  2. Here I am, trying to ‘catch up’ with you! I don’t know why I haven’t been around here, lately. I did go through a period in December where I was too overwhelmed with ‘life’ things to keep up with reading blog posts. I have about 50 that I’ve been trying to read on a regular basis and it suddenly became too much. Then, a glitch occurred in my email account where the server wasn’t sending me updates. Anyway, sorry I haven’t been keeping up with you. I’ll try harder from now on. Hope you manage to figure things out for yourself, too. πŸ™‚

    • It’s good to see you back. I’ve missed your comments so much! I don’t know if I’ve gotten anywhere with my ‘figuring out’ but I guess I’ll get there, in good time. πŸ™‚

Voice your opinion :)

