Peekaboo!

The perfect tagline for my blog would be “Now you see me, now you don’t”.

The past two months, in particular, have seen a flurry of activities. I met Kiran, went to RAK for a while, came back and joined college (I enrolled for a PG course in Journalism). It feels like I’ve just entered another phase. A good one, I should add. There was this particularly bad ‘down-time’ that I went through, recently, and it has just begun to pass. Which, I thought, translated to – new blogpost!! But that is not the only source of motivation for this sudden comeback. The faculty at my college are pretty insistent that we should start being active on Twitter and have a blog as well. I took it as a sign that I should get back to this space, especially because I had also been getting questions from unexpected people about my disappearance.

The course is something I’ve had in mind for the past two years. Going back to college seemed like a good idea. Who wouldn’t want to go through that experience once more (unless you were in a college you hated)? Nevertheless, I found (and still find) it difficult to break out of my carefully built cocoon of laziness. Waking up early, sitting through classes…and then, ASSIGNMENTS! The last time I remember, I was the one dishing out homework to hapless students! And now, I’m on the receiving end. Life sure has a way of getting back at you!

Having said that, I can’t deny the fact that I enjoy what I’m doing…the daily assignments, the sudden surge of new information (about a hell lot of stuff), the consequent thoughts, even the dabbling at Twitter. In fact, I’m almost on the verge of becoming a Twitterdict (not enough to take over my love for blogging, though!).

So, here’s to good times and more blogposts! (You’ll see me soon, I assure you!)

 

4 thoughts on “Peekaboo!

Voice your opinion :)

